Ski and feel free during your winter holiday in St. Anton

The locals on the Arlberg have known it for a long time: There is hardly any other place where the snow drops more powdery or where the slopes hold more promising stories. The winter sports pioneers of the Arlberg spread their enthusiasm for skiing around the world. Nowadays, the place on the mountain is shared with visitors from all over the world. Become a part of skiing in St. Anton am Arlberg.

Holidays on the Ski Arlberg

305 kilometres of slopes from sunny to super steep between St. Anton in Tyrol and Warth-Schröcken in Vorarlberg are waiting to be covered. After that you really deserve to stop for a break. You can easily reach the gondola lifts from the Apart Sailers in 5 minutes using the ski bus. It stops right in front of the complex, is free of charge and runs every 10 minutes during the day.

Find out more

A part of Winter in St. Anton

 

Indulge

yourself

Take a break, chat, taste local delicacies and raise a toast to life. There are plenty of locations for you to pull up a seat and enjoy life in the valley and in the ski area. There is something for everyone, from quaint to fancy.

 

HANDS UP FOR

Freeriding

200 kilometres of marked deep-snow descents and numerous variants make the Arlberg a paradise for freeriders. You have to hurry a little in the morning, however, if there has been fresh snow overnight.

mORE

 

Tobogganing

woo-pee!

Cradle of skiing or not, enjoying a toboggan ride is simply part of winter here. From the Gampen mountain, you can rattle back down into the valley on a 4-kilometre-long natural toboggan run. The toboggan run is lit in the evening!

MORE

 

Events, Events,

events!

Stanton Ski Open, advent magic in the Stanzer Valley, ski shows by the St. Anton Ski School, FIS World Cup, The White Thrill ... we celebrate on the Arlberg as glitteringly and exuberantly as the snowflakes fall.

MORE

 

SWIM AND

chill?

You’re WellCom! Private outdoor sauna and open-air hot tub are your wellness wild cards at the Sailers, but what about swimming, you ask? Sorry, no pool – that's what the Arlberg WellCom is for. With several heated basins, sun loungers in front of panoramic windows and a separate sauna area.

MORE

 

Ski Arlberg back

in time

Would you like to take a little trip back in time? You can surf deep into the history of winter sports on the Arlberg in the local museum and become acquainted with THE pioneers who once spread the reputation of the Arlberg all over the world.

MORE

Wintry impressions from the Arlberg

TIP 1

St. Christophbahn©TVB St. Anton am Arlberg_Patrick Bätz (10)

Alpine skiers: The Run of Fame covers 18,000 metres in altitude and 85 kilometres from St. Anton to Warth and back via Zürs and Lech.

TIP 2

Sessellift©TVB St. Anton am Arlberg_Patrick Bätz (12)

Freestylers: The Stanton Park at Rendl is rated among the best in Europe by experts.

TIP 3

Skischule© TVB S.t Anton am Arlberg_Christoph Schöch

Snow kids: Hoppl's Kinderland extends between the Galzigbahn and Nassereinbahn mountain railways.

More of winter

80 kilometres of winter hiking trails, into the picturesque Verwall Valley, for example, 40 kilometres of cross-country ski trails, a winter climbing route and numerous ski tours

Ski and feel free im Winterurlaub in St. Anton

Die Einheimischen am Arlberg wissen es schon lange: Kaum irgendwo fällt der Schnee pulvriger, versprechen die Hänge Verheißungsvolleres. Die Wintersport-Pioniere des Arlbergs trugen ihre Begeisterung für den Skisport in die Welt hinaus. Heute teilt man den Platz am Berg mit Besuchern aus der ganzen Welt. Become a part of skiing in St. Anton am Arlberg.

Urlaub am Ski Arlberg

305 Pistenkilometer von sonnig bis supersteil zwischen St. Anton in Tirol und Warth-Schröcken in Vorarlberg gilt es abzufahren. Danach hat man sich den Einkehrschwung redlich verdient. Vom Apart Sailers erreicht man die Gondelbahnen bequem in 5 Minuten mit dem Skibus. Der hält direkt vor dem Haus, ist gratis und shuttelt untertags alle 10 Minuten.

Mehr dazu

A part of Winter in St. Anton

 

Einschenken

lassen

Einkehren, plaudern, heimische Schmankerln verkosten und aufs Leben anstoßen. Locations zum „Zamhocken“ gibt’s im Tal und im Skigebiet reichlich. Von urig bis fancy ist für jeden was dabei.

 

ein hoch aufs

Freeriding

200 Kilometer markierte Tiefschnee-Abfahrten und zahlreiche Varianten machen den Arlberg zu einem Paradies für Freerider. Ein bisschen beeilen muss man sich allerdings morgens, wenn über Nacht Neuschnee gefallen ist.

MEHR DAZU

 

Rodel

Holladrio!

Wiege des Skilaufs hin oder her, eine gesellige Schlittenfahrt gehört im Winter einfach dazu. Vom Hausberg Gampen rattert ihr auf einer 4 Kilometer langen Naturrodelbahn zurück ins Tal. Abends beleuchtet!

MEHR DAZU

 

Events, Events,

Events!

Stanton Ski Open, Adventzauber im Stanzertal, Skishows der Skischule St. Anton, FIS World Cup, Weißer Rausch … Am Arlberg feiern wir so glitzernd und ausgelassen, wie die Schneeflocken fallen.

MEHR DAZU

 

SWIM AND

chill?

You’re WellCom! Private Außensauna und Freiluft-Badewanne lauten eure Wellness-Joker im Sailers, aber was ist mit Schwimmen, fragt ihr? Sorry, kein Pool – dafür gibt es das Arlberg WellCom. Mit beheizten Becken, Liegestühlen vor Panoramafenstern und einem separaten Saunabereich.

MEHR DAZU

 

Ski Arlberg back

in time

Kleine Zeitreise gefällig? Im örtlichen Museum surft ihr tief in die Geschichte des Wintersports am Arlberg und lernt DIE Pioniere kennen, die einst den Ruf des Arlbergs in die ganze Welt hinaustrugen.

MEHR DAZU

Winterliche Impressionen vom Arlberg

TIPP 1

St. Christophbahn©TVB St. Anton am Arlberg_Patrick Bätz (10)

Alpine Skiers: Der Run of Fame umfasst 18.000 Höhenmeter und 85 Kilometer von St. Anton über Zürs und Lech bis Warth und retour.

TIPP 2

Sessellift©TVB St. Anton am Arlberg_Patrick Bätz (12)

Freestylers: Der Stanton Park am Rendl wird von Könnern unter den besten Europas gereiht.

TIPP 3

Skischule© TVB S.t Anton am Arlberg_Christoph Schöch

Snow-Kids: Hoppls Kinderland erstreckt sich zwischen Galzigbahn und Nassereinbahn.

More of winter

80 Kilometer Winterwanderwege zum Beispiel ins malerische Verwalltal, 40 Kilometer Langlaufloipen, ein Winterklettersteig und unzählige Skitouren von viel begangen bis still beeindruckend und brachial. Seid ihr bereit für die ganz große Show des Winters?